ANIM18 & SCRATCH ‘N SNIFF CINEMA PRESENT…

Wallace & Gromit: The Curse of the Were-Rabbit

Prepare to experience the nation’s favourite stop-motion heroes as you’ve never smelled them before! We’re bringing you a brand new Scratch ‘n Sniff cinema event featuring Wallace & Gromit: The Curse of the Were-Rabbit.  From Stinking Bishop to Bunny Burps, immerse your senses in the duo’s first feature-length film from Aardman, complete with giant vegetables, ‘Anti-Pesto’, and a mysterious beast on the loose. Promising olfactory amusement for audiences of all ages.

Specially commissioned for Anim18 and created by ‘Scratch ‘n Sniff Cinema presents’ – an occasional series from producer and artist Bren O’Callaghan and illustrator Simon Misra. The team have previously scored scent accompaniments to films such as The Wicker Man, The Goonies and Matilda (as part of Roald Dahl on Film).

“We spend ages working on how our films look and sound because that is how cinema works. Entertainment for your eyes and ears. So having the ability to add smell to the cinematic experience is tantalising, your nose will be left out no longer.”

~ Merlin Crossingham, Creative Director for Wallace & Gromit

Dates

Keep checking back for additional screenings and events!

Date(s) Venue Location
Sat 4 & Wed 8 Aug Glasgow Film Theatre Glasgow
Sun 12 Aug Brewery Arts Centre Kendal
Fri 24 & Sun 26 Aug Saffron Screen Saffron Walden
Sun 26 Aug Gulbenkian Canterbury
Fri 31 Aug
(& Sat 8 Sept TBC)
MAC Birmingham
Aug TBC Hebden Bridge Picture House Hebden Bridge
Sun 2 Sept Curzon Cinema & Arts Clevedon
Sat 1 Sept Cornwall Film Festival @ Acorn Theatre Penzance
Fri 21 Sep (schools) & Sat 22 Sep (public) – TBC Hippodrome Bo’ness Falkirk
Sat 29 & Sun 30 Sept Encounters Short Film & Animation Festival Bristol
Sun 30 Sept TBC Sensoria Festival Sheffield
Sept TBC Rhyl Little Theatre Rhyl
Sat 27 & Sun 28 Oct Storyhouse Chester
Sat 27 Oct TBC Broadway Nottingham
Oct TBC Watershed Bristol
Oct TBC Robert Burns Centre Film Theatre Dumfries
Oct TBC Theatr Gwaun Fishguard
Sun 11 Nov TBC HOME/Manchester Animation Festival Manchester
November Film Festival Into Film Festival UK-wide
TBC Chapter Arts Centre Cardiff
TBC Aberystwyth Arts Centre Aberystwyth
TBC TAPE Community Music and Film TBC
TBC Screen Tiree Argyll & Bute
TBC MediaActive – Wem Town Hall Wem, Shropshire